Fall Youth Learn to Row or Competitive Program

Click here to register for the Fall Programs.


 

FALL JUNIOR LEARN TO ROW

WHO:         This program is designed for high-school athletes as an introduction to the sport of rowing.

WHAT:       Focus on Learn-to-Train and Training-to-Train phases of Long term Athlete Development (LTAD).

Participants in this introductory rowing program will learn

        • Fundamental rowing technique
        • Introduction to training & racing
        • Care and maintenance of equipment – racing shell and oars
        • Proper boat handling and dock procedures
        • Safety rules and navigational protocols
        • Learning to be a member of a crew

WHEN:      Orientation and Information Meeting – Friday Sept 6, 6pm.  Guelph Rowing Club boathouse

Regular lesson times:
Monday Sept. 8 to Friday Sept. 12,
Monday Sept. 15 to Friday Sept. 19
6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., Guelph Rowing Club
Note: Friday Sept.19 will be a race night and treats.

FEE:        $170.00 (including 13% HST)

Registration deadline Monday September 8, before  you go on the water!!!!!!


 

FALL JUNIOR COMPETITIVE

WHO:         This program is designed for high school athletes, with previous racing experience.

WHAT:       Focus on Learn-to-Train and Training-to-Train phases of Long term Athlete Development (LTAD), emphasis on head-race distance (5 km).

WHEN:      Mandatory Information Meeting – Friday Sept 5, 6pm – Guelph Rowing Club boathouse

Practices: suggested
Monday Sept. 9 to Friday Sept. 13,
Monday Sept. 16 to Friday Sept. 20.
6:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m., Guelph Rowing Club

Regatta:  Welland – Five Bridges Head Race, a 5.2 km course Head Race on Saturday Sept. 28

FEE:   $170.00 (including 13% HST)
Regatta fees and transportation costs will be extra.

Registration deadline Monday September 9, before  you go on the water!!!!!!


Click here to register for the Fall Programs.